Welcome      
Go to Home page   Call Toll Free: 1-800-555-5299

 

Contact Us

Mail Us !

The Dutchess County SPCA
636 Violet Avenue
Hyde Park, NY 12538

 

Email Us !

 

Call us !





   

845-452-SPCA (7722)

 

ADMINISTRATION

Executive Director:
Jackie Rose, J.D., M.S., Ext. 410 jackie.rose@dcspca.org

Executive Assistant:
Peggy OBrien Jones, Ext. 410 peggy.obrienjones@dcspca.org

Business Manager:
Darlene Gross, Ext. 414 darlene.gross@dcspca.org

Development Office:
Director: Catherine Forbes, Ext. 412 catherine.forbes@dcspca.org
Development Associate: Dana Gavin, Ext. 427 dana.gavin@dcspca.org

Volunteer Services:
Volunteer Coordinator: Sue Stives, 454-5345, Ext. 413 dcspcavc@optonline.net

 

ADOPTION/SHELTER SERVICES

Adoption Services:
Adoption Counselors, Ext. 400

Intake Services:
Intake/Clinic Specialist: Melanie Rogers; Ext. 403 melanie.rogers@dcscpa.org

Operations Manager:
PJ Leo, Ext. 411 PJ.Leo@dcspca.org     

Canine Care Coordinator:
Ashley Reum, Ext. 424 ashley.reum@dcspca.org

Feline Care Coordinator:
Natalie Kikel, Ext. 425 natalie.kikel@dcspca.org

 

VETERINARY/MEDICAL CLINIC SERVICES

Intake/Clinic Specialist:
Melanie Rogers, Ext. 403 melanie.rogers@dcscpa.org

Intake/ Medical Services Manager:
Sherry Taylor, Ext. 417 sherry.taylor@dcspca.org

 

HUMANE LAW ENFORCEMENT

Office: 452-7722 Ext. 404

Senior Humane Law Enforcement Officer:
Kim McNamee, Ext. 404 kim.mcnamee@dcspca.org

 

CREMATION AND CEMETERY SERVICES

Faithful Companion Director:
George Roussey, Ext. 407 george.roussey@dcspca.org

 

PET GROOMING—MUTT HUTT/CATTY SHACK

Mary Ellen Cordier, Ext. 408

 

THRIFT STORE—PAWS FOR A CAUSE

845-240-1368
600 Violet Avenue, Hyde Park, NY 12538

 

Fax Us!

845-452-1886 – Intake/Medical Clinic and Faithful Companion

845-454-5347 – Administration, Adoption and all other

 

2015 Holiday Observances

The shelter and clinic will be closed on the following holidays:

New Years Day — Thursday, January 1st
MLK Day — Monday, January 19th
President’s Day — Monday, February 16th
Easter Sunday — Sunday, April 5h
Memorial Day — Monday, May 25th
Independence Day — Saturday, July 4th
Labor Day — Monday, September 7st
Thanksgiving Day — Thursday, November 26th
Christmas Day — Friday, December 25th

The DCSPCA shelter and clinic will close early at 3:00 pm on the following days:

Christmas Eve — Thursday, December 24th
New Year’s Eve — Thursday, December 31st

 

 

 

"Much has been written about the loyalty of dogs, but what I love about them isn’t their devotion to me so much as their devotion to being alive."

Steven Bauer