Welcome      
Go to Home page   Call Toll Free: 1-800-555-5299

 

Contact Us

Mail Us !

The Dutchess County SPCA
636 Violet Avenue
Hyde Park, NY 12538

 

Email Us !

 

Call us !





   

845-452-SPCA (7722)

 

ADMINISTRATION

Interim Executive Director:
Donna Angiolillo, Ext. 410 donna.angiolillo@dcspca.org

Executive Assistant: 
Peggy OBrien Jones, Ext. 415 peggy.obrienjones@dcspca.org

Business Manager
Pete Yozzo, Ext. 414 pete.yozzo@dcspca.org

Development Office:
Director:  Marianne Bosshart; Ext. 412 marianne.bosshart@dcspca.org
Communications & Development Coordinator: Christina Novak, Ext. 427 christina.novak@dcspca.org

Volunteer Services: 
Volunteer Coordinator: Sue Stives, 454-5345, Ext. 413 sue.stives@dcspca.org

 

ADOPTION/SHELTER SERVICES

Adoption Services:
Adoption Counselors, Ext. 400

Intake Services:
Intake/Clinic Specialist: Melanie Rogers; Ext. 403 melanie.rogers@dcspca.org

Operations Manager:
PJ Leo, Ext. 411 PJ.Leo@dcspca.org

Animal Care Coordinator:
Bernice Clifford, Ext. 423 bernice.clifford@dcspca.org

 

VETERINARY/MEDICAL CLINIC SERVICES

Intake/Clinic Specialist:
Melanie Rogers, Ext. 403 melanie.rogers@dcspca.org

Intake/ Medical Services Manager:
Lori Shuster, Ext. 417 lori.shuster@dcspca.org

 

HUMANE LAW ENFORCEMENT

Office: 452-7722 Ext. 404

Senior Humane Law Enforcement Officer:
Kim McNamee, Ext. 404 kim.mcnamee@dcspca.org

 

CREMATION AND CEMETERY SERVICES

Faithful Companion Director:
George Roussey, Ext. 407 george.roussey@dcspca.org

 

PET GROOMING—MUTT HUTT/CATTY SHACK

Mary Ellen Cordier, Ext. 408

 

THRIFT STORE—PAWS FOR A CAUSE

845-240-1368
600 Violet Avenue, Hyde Park, NY 12538

 

Fax Us!

845-452-1886 – Intake/Medical Clinic and Faithful Companion

845-454-5347 – Administration, Adoption and all other

 

2015 Holiday Observances

The shelter and clinic will be closed on the following holidays:

New Years Day — Thursday, January 1st
MLK Day — Monday, January 19th
President’s Day — Monday, February 16th
Easter Sunday — Sunday, April 5h
Memorial Day — Monday, May 25th
Independence Day — Saturday, July 4th
Labor Day — Monday, September 7st
Thanksgiving Day — Thursday, November 26th
Christmas Day — Friday, December 25th

The DCSPCA shelter and clinic will close early at 3:00 pm on the following days:

Christmas Eve — Thursday, December 24th
New Year’s Eve — Thursday, December 31st

 

 

 

"Much has been written about the loyalty of dogs, but what I love about them isn’t their devotion to me so much as their devotion to being alive."

Steven Bauer